Friday the 13th News

Posted: December 20, 2014 in Fun Horror Facts, Movies, Photography
Tags: , , , , , ,

Hello fellow horror lovers!

A few months back (possibly longer) I heard that there was a new Friday the 13th in the works, supposedly one that would be more of a found footage film rather than a remake or sequel. When I heard about it, it seemed to be rather up in the air, and I didn’t put too much thought into it, other than thinking a new film could be cool because it would be the 13th in the series. Now there appears to be a bit more information on it, including an estimated release date of November 2015. You can check out a page with a bit of info here: http://www.fridaythe13thfranchise.com/2014/12/new-friday-13th-to-have-more.html?m=1

I think I’m up for a new Friday the 13th, especially since I enjoyed the 2009 reboot. Can you handle some more Jason?

friday-13th

Comments
  1. Horrorville says:

    I am all for a new Friday the 13th, but a found footage film, really?

    • Supposedly it’s to be set in the 80’s so I mean it could be interesting. I understand being unsure about it though, as found footage is not done well a lot of the time. We shall see!

  2. Dra Martha Castro Médico WMA says:

    I have all the Friday The 13th collection…I am a big fan. Bring this one on too! Thanks for the great news.

Please leave me a comment!

