The Hole

Posted: December 11, 2014 in Movies
Tags: , , , , ,

Sorry everyone, I know I have disappeared lately but unfortunately my priorities have been elsewhere!

I watched a movie called The Hole on Netflix the other day, which was released in 2009. It’s about two boys who move into a new house with their mother that discover a mysterious hole in their basement that seems to have no bottom. At first they are intrigued, dropping things into the hole to try to figure out how deep it goes. Eventually they become bored and forget about the hole, and suddenly weird things start happening to them. The movie sounds rather interesting, but the ending is really stupid and ruined the movie for me, so I would not suggest watching it! If I had to rate it, I think I could give it a 5/10. It’s not too bad throughout, although a bit dumb at times, but the ending is dumb and boring. Not a Netflix movie I would recommend to my fellow horror lovers!

Comments
  1. Such a shame too, it had potential. The buildup was good, but that ending… I have no idea what that was.

Please leave me a comment!

