Annabelle

Posted: October 19, 2014 in Movies
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I went and saw Annabelle a week and a half ago, and I had heard very mixed reviews. It was #2 at the box office, and I had heard it was very good and scary, I had also heard it wasn’t scary at all. Now granted, I can’t judge how a film will be when people say it’s scary, as there are few movies that would actually scare me anymore, but people saying it’s not scary can be a bad sign. Anyway, I went to see Annabelle with my friend Melanie, and I enjoyed it! The film is a prequel to The Conjuring, which was released last year, and is about a couple who begin to experience terrifying supernatural occurrences involving a vintage doll shortly after their home is invaded by satanic cultists. The vintage doll is of course Annabelle. They succeeded in making Annabelle rather creepy, and adding lots of suspense. I liked the characters, even though they were not always the brightest at times. I think overall the film is very good, and makes The Conjuring make a bit more sense. If you don’t like dolls, you may get freaked out by this movie, so don’t say I didn’t warn you. 🙂

I’d rate Annabelle with an 8 out of 10. A good movie, so check it out!

Please leave me a comment!

