Why Do You Watch Horror Movies?

Posted: June 3, 2013 in Polls
Tags: , , ,

Why do you watch horror movies?

I have always loved horror movies. They’re exciting, they incorporate humour and action, there’s gore (and if there isn’t there should be!), and they’re just so much fun to watch- especially with other people. I have always found that watching a horror movie relieves stress for me. All of the intensity of the film helps relax me, which yes, probably doesn’t make sense to most people, but it helps me! I love horror! If I could marry the genre, I would haha.

So, why do you watch and love horror movies? I am curious!

Comments
  1. I tend to like supernatural horror. I love looking at different takes on monsters and ghosts. For those non-supernatural horror movies, I’m usually looking for a good, creepy villain. I suppose when I go to watch a horror movie, I’m looking for cool story and character things that were done. Horror is such an emotional genre, and when it’s done right, it’s very effective.

  2. It is a great movie. I haven’t seen the other ones though!

  3. John Brito says:

    I like watching horror movies, because after doing so I can sleep better 🙂 especially with monster movies, which are far away from our daily real life.

Please leave me a comment!

