Alright, so I’ll just come out and say it. I am a horror movie fanatic. I love them. I’m totally crazy about them. Watching horror movies actually helps me relieve stress. Don’t ask me how, but it does. I love the suspense and the stories and a great killer who is crazy and can never seem to be killed. Now that you know this, maybe you think I’m a lunatic and you might feel uneasy if you are alone with me in a dark alley, but it’s okay. You don’t need to be scared. It’s not like I’m an escaped serial killer or anything. I just love and appreciate the horror genre.

Now I have seen the first three Scream movies, and I have them all on dvd. Scream is one of my most favourite horror movies. This is why I was excited to hear that they were making a fourth movie. I thought that they would not be able to out do the first movie, but I was definitely interested to see how the movie would turn out.

For those who have never seen any of the movies (although I really hope you have seen at least the original…) they are about a killer known as “ghost face” starts killing teenagers in a town called Woodsboro, and as more and more people are killed, a girl and her friends have to figure out the “rules” as they find themselves living in a horror movie. Each movie is obviously different, but they keep the basic theme. All four star Neve Campbell, Courteney Cox and David Arquette. They are a great example of the horror genre because they include a hell of a lot of suspense, as well as pretty much the basics of horror which are gore, alcohol, drugs and sex. I just personally need the suspense and gore in a horror movie, but the others usually are a packaged deal.

So I went out and saw it in the theatre back in April, and it was pretty good. It is about how Sidney Prescott (played by Neve Campbell) has put her life back together and returned to Woodsboro ten years after the she was last visited by the ghost face killer. The movie also stars Emma Roberts and Hayden Panettiere. The movie keeps up the level of suspense that the first three had, as well as the gore. There are some moments which are a little corny, so it isn’t as good as the original, but they didn’t mess the movie up as they have with others.

My best friend bought the movie for me so I watched it again last night, and my opinion hasn’t changed since watching it the first time in the theatre. It’s a pretty good movies, but compared to the first, it isn’t as good. I think I would rate it 8 out of 10. So if you are a fan of horror, you should watch this movie, it’s good. But first, if you have yet to see the first three, see those first!

^^My best friend gave me a Scre4m shirt 🙂

Please leave me a comment!

